'''Wednesday 25 August 2010
17:00 (UK time – GMT +1), 12:00 (EDT), 9:00 (PDT)'''


Join the authors of Selling Solar and Stand-Alone Solar Electric Systems for an event that explores the suitability of different solar technologies for developing countries and the business case for moving into these emerging markets.

Damian Miller and Mark Hankins will draw on their extensive experience in developing countries to provide analysis and advice on the opportunities and pitfalls facing installation companies and the appropriate technologies that can be used.

Damian Miller is the CEO of Orb Energy, a leading provider of solar energy solutions in India. He holds a PhD from the University of Cambridge and has more than ten years of solar industry experience.

Mark Hankins has over 20 years' experience of designing photovoltaic systems, managing projects and teaching solar electricity in Africa. He also managed a Nairobi-based renewable energy consulting company for over 10 years.

20% DISCOUNT: Type EARTHCAST into the voucher code box in your shopping cart when ordering any book.

Read all the information on the event in detail here

For more information, and to view archived versions of previous Earthcasts, please visit www.earthcasts.co.uk

Praise for Earthcasts“Earthscan is performing a really valuable public service by enabling us all to listen to some the world’s best sustainability consultants and to be able to ask them questions.”Rick Row, Sustainable Business Consultant"Brilliant! I found the session to be informative and very relevant to current events. Keep up the good work."Nana Guar, Research Analyst, Sustainability Excellence “Well timed, well chaired, well presented - smoothest webcast I've seen!”Deviah Aiama, Policy Analyst, Natural Resources Canada“An excellent way of hearing about recent developments from leading thinkers in the field.”Dr Sarah Dalrymple, Teaching Fellow in Ecology, University of Aberdeen


Read more here